NewsLocal News


22 honored at CCPD retirement ceremony

Posted at 5:44 PM, Apr 26, 2019
and last updated 2019-04-26 18:44:43-04

Some of Corpus Christi’s finest were honored today for a lifetime of service.

A ceremony was held today to recognize 22 members of the Corpus Christi Police Department as they retired from the force.

Friends and family gathered for the ceremony today at the Del Mar College Development Center.

Today’s honorees include:

  • Michael Alanis, Assistant Chief
  • John Houston, Commander
  • Kelly Isaacks, Deputy Chief
  • Tim A. Brown, Lieutenant
  • James A. Garrett, Lieutenant
  • Brian Hill, Lieutenant
  • Chris Hooper, Lieutenant
  • Chris W. McClure, Lieutenant
  • Carlos Rios, Lieutenant
  • Robin D. Cassel, Senior Officer
  • John Elliott, Senior Officer
  • Armando R. Flores, Senior Officer
  • Richard L. Garcia, Senior Officer
  • Michael L. Landino, Senior Officer
  • Jason Lavastida, Senior Officer
  • John R. Lay, Senior Officer
  • Jerry Lockhart, Senior Officer
  • Bernardino Rodriguez, Senior Officer
  • Stephen Smith, Senior Officer
  • Joe Vasquez, Senior Officer
  • Ruben Vela, Senior Officer
  • Russell Williams, Senior Officer
  • Connie Aaron, Customer Service Representative
  • Cynthia Cortez, Compliance Officer II
  • Sylvia Esquivel, Management Aide
  • Senona Fernandez, 911 Dispatcher
  • Marcia Parker, Latent Print Examiner
  • Kenneth Patterson, Digital Forensics Analyst
  • Jacqueline Washington, Administrative Support

KRIS Communications thanks these men and women for their dedicated service to our community.