NewsNational News


Star Wars Episode IX cast announced

Posted at 12:12 PM, Jul 28, 2018
and last updated 2018-07-28 13:12:09-04

As filming is set to commence in London at the legendary Pinewood Studios on August 1, the cast of J.J. Abrams final installment has been announced.

Returning cast members include Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Kelly Marie Tran, Joonas Suotamo, and Billie Lourd.

Joining the cast of Episode IX are Naomi Ackie, Richard E. Grant, and Keri Russell, who will be joined by veteran actors Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, and Billy Dee Williams, who will reprise his role as Lando Calrissian.

Abrams also revealed that there would be using previously unreleased footage of Carrie Fisher as Leia Organa.