Special Election early voting ends today

Posted at 2:35 AM, Jun 26, 2018
and last updated 2018-06-26 03:35:29-04

Early voting in the Congressional District 27 Special Election ends today, June 26th.

Nine candidates are currently on the ballot to fill the seat recently vacated by Republican Blake Farenthold.

Christopher Suprun (I), Bech Bruun (R), Eric Holguin (D), Raul Barrera (D), Mike Westergren (D), Judith Cutright (I), Michael Cloud (R), Daniel Tinus (L), and Marty Perez (R) are running to fill the congressional seat until the general election in November.

Early voting began June 13th.

Election day for the special election is June 30. 

For voting locations and requirements, visit