Fulton, Aransas Pass Disaster Recovery Centers to merge

Posted at 2:19 AM, May 21, 2018
and last updated 2018-05-21 03:19:06-04

AUSTIN, Texas – Even though the State of Texas/Federal Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) in Fulton will close Friday, May 18, survivors can continue to get support and answers at the Aransas Pass DRC when the centers merge May 21.

The Aransas Pass center, which serves San Patricio County and surrounding areas, is located at:

Aransas Pass Civic Center

700 W. Wheeler Ave.

Aransas Pass, TX 78336

Hours: 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Monday-Friday

The current Fulton center, which remains open until 6 p.m., Friday, May 18, is located at:

AC Motorsports

3316 Highway 35 N.

Fulton, TX 78358

Hours: 9 a.m.-6 p.m., Tuesday-Friday; 9 a.m.-1 p.m., Saturday

Individuals and businesses in counties included in the Texas federal disaster declaration for Hurricane Harvey and the subsequent floods also can get help by:

  • Logging into their account at
  • Calling the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362 (voice, 711/VRS-Video Relay Service) (TTY: 800-462-7585). Multilingual operators are available (press 2 for Spanish).
  • Downloading the FEMA app, available for Apple and Android mobile devices. To download, visit:
  • Visiting any of the disaster recovery centers still open; find locations of other recovery centers online at

For more information on Hurricane Harvey and Texas recovery, visit the Hurricane Harvey disaster web page at, or Facebook at, the FEMA Region 6 Twitter account at, or the Texas Division of Emergency Management website at